Volunteering is one of the most rewarding ways to become fully engaged in the Temple Israel community. And, as a volunteer, you help the Temple achieve its mission to be a Reform Jewish community devoted to praying together, learning together, and caring for each other. Below is a brief description of each of TI's committees along with the Committee Chairs' contact information. Get involved! If you have any questions or want further information, contact the assigned committee chair. 

Adult Jewish Learning provides programs through lectures, guest speakers, and discussion groups to promote lifelong Jewish education.
Contact: Marci Sternheim at jewishlearning@tiwestport.org

Caring responds to members’ in times of need with acts of kindness and caring. Subcommittees support members during illness, bereavement, new baby, and times of other life challenges. 
Contact: Felicia Sale at caring@tiwestport.org  

Cemetery oversees the operation of the Temple's cemetery in Norwalk. 
Contact: Leonard Leader at  cemetery@tiwestport.org

Continuity creates and supports programming that promotes lifelong connection to Temple Israel. Subcommittees develop activities for empty nesters, college students, and interfaith families.
Contact: continuity@tiwestport.org  

Early Childhood formulates policy for early childhood education center in conjunction with Director. ECC Parent Association provides support to classroom activities and celebrations.
Contact: Clair Benmosche and Nora Kalter at  ecc@tiwestport.org  

Finance prepares TI’s annual budget and oversees all financial and investment decisions.
Contact: Eric Zlatin at finance@tiwestport.org  

Fine Arts enhances the congregation’s appreciation of Jewish music and art through its programs.
Contact: Yvonne Senturia at finearts@tiwestport.org

Governance advises the lay leadership regarding the government of TI.
Contact: Dan Magida at governance@tiwestport.org

House oversees the maintenance and enhancement of TI’s buildings and grounds.
Contact: Susan Greisman or Emily Glasberg at  house@tiwestport.org

Human Resources advises on a broad variety of personnel issues.
Contact: Tammy Jersey at hr@tiwestport.org

Israel educates and promotes Temple Israel’s connection to Israel.
Contact: Sally Kliegman at israel@tiwestport.org

Judaica Shop selects and merchandises a wide array of Judaica available for purchase by the community.
Contact: Lori Tompkins at judaicashop@tiwestport.org

Library oversees TI’s library collection and promotes its use by the community.
Contact: Harriet Selverstone at library@tiwestport.org

Membership serves to attract, welcome, and involve new and long-standing members in the Temple community.
Contact: Deb Greenberg or Kim Weiner at membership@tiwestport.org

Religious School formulates policy for the religious school in conjunction with the Director. RS Parent Association supports classroom activities and celebrations.
Contact: Lisa Gold at religiousschool@tiwestport.org 

Ritual provides input to our Clergy regarding worship services and Jewish holiday observances, and arranges honors and ushering during the Shabbat and High Holy Day Services.
Contact: Eileen Berenyi at ritual@tiwestport.org

Social Action organizes opportunities for Tikkun Olam – repairing the world.
Contact: Allyson Gottlieb at  socialaction@tiwestport.org

Women's Group creates community and connection among the women of Temple Israel through shared, meaningful experiences. 
Contact: Diana Muller and Lauri Ingber at womensgroup@tiwestport.org

Youth advises, supports, and recommends policy and programming concerning informal education of our Temple youth.
Contact: Karen Kleine at youth@tiwestport.org

23Sep
09.23.2017 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Shabbat Morning Minyan
23Sep
09.23.2017 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Torah Study
24Sep
09.24.2017 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm
HHD Choir Practice
25Sep
09.25.2017 9:30 am - 11:30 am
Y's Men
25Sep
09.25.2017 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Y's Women
26Sep
09.26.2017 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Interfaith Theology Course